Go to main content

University of Silesia in Katowice

  • Polish
  • English
Logo European City of Science 2024

Transform4Europe | partner universities

Logo T4E

The partnership between ten universities opened the way to think about ourselves as students, doctoral students, employees and graduates of a university which promotes common European values and strengthens its European identity. These universities are located in different parts of Europe, and each of them has a very strong and established position in the region.

Here are the partners of the University of Silesia in Transform4Europe alliance:

Saarland University

Transform4Europe leader

The University has six faculties and is known for its high level of reasearch and education in fields related to medicine and IT. It educated about 17,000 students, over 20% of whom are foreigners.



The University of Alicante

The University educates over 30,000 students at 6 faculties. It has a Science park and a rich sports infrastructure.



The University of Trieste

The University educates approximately 16,000 students at 10 faculties. It has worldwide partnerships with about 120 universities aimed at research activities.



Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski

The University educates over 22,000 students at 16 faculties and has its own publishing house established in 1986.



Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas

The University consists of 6 faculties, 4 institutes and the Kaunas Botanical Garden. It educates approximately 9,000 students and has numerous partnerships with universities in the US, Europe and Asia.



The Estonian Academy of Arts

It is the only public university in Estonia that offers higher education in art, design, architecture, media, art history and monument conservation. The Academy educates over 1,100 students and has over 80 Erasmus contracts with various universities in Europe.



Jean Monnet University

Multidisciplinary, Jean Monnet University (JMU) offers 4 major fields of study spread across 5 campuses: Arts, Letters, Languages / Humanities and Social Sciences / Law, Economics, Management / Sciences, Technologies, Health. JMU has 20,000 students, including over 1,000 international students. With 24 research laboratories and 6 doctoral schools, JMU conducts cutting-edge research. Thanks to its offering of international degrees, its Graduate Schools, its integration within the T4EU Alliance and its international labels, JMU is part of a European and international dynamic.



Mariupol State University (associated partner)

Mariupol State University  consists of 5 faculties and 21 departments with 250 highly qualified teachers working at their premises. Teaching staff includes Candidates and Doctors of Science from MSU and other prestigious universities of Ukraine as well as leading scientists and practitioners from foreign countries.



Universidade Católica Portuguesa

Established in 1967, Universidade Católica Portuguesa merges its legacy with the ambition to innovate, building a more sustainable future through cutting-edge teaching and groundbreaking research. Spanning across Lisbon, Porto, Braga, and Viseu, it encompasses 17 schools and 15 research centres, with over 20 000 students.



University of Primorska

The University of Primorska (UP) is a medium-sized, internationally engaged university with 5,744 students, of whom 1,300 (or 22.6%) come from 46 foreign countries. With 730 staff, the UP has 480 researchers and higher education teachers, of whom 59 (or 12.3%) come from abroad. The UP hosts more than 200 international researchers every year and enrolls more than 150 PhD students


return to top