Go to main content

University of Silesia in Katowice

Former Rectors Council

19.11.2020 - 08:17 update 20.11.2020 - 08:54
Editors: MJ
Tags: Former Rectors Council, Rada Rektorów Seniorów

The first meeting of Prof. Ryszard Koziołek, Rector of the University of Silesia, with members of Former Rectors Council was held remotely on 17 November 2020. Prof. Andrzej Kowalczyk, Rector of the University of Silesia in 2016–2020, was appointed the Chairman of the Council.

Former Rectors Council was established on 26 October 2020 by Ordinance no. 188/2020. It is composed of former Rectors of the University of Silesia: Prof. Maksymilian Pazdan (1990–1996), Prof. Tadeusz Sławek (1996–2002), Prof. Janusz Janeczek (2002–2008), Prof. Wiesław Banyś (2008–2016), and Prof. Andrzej Kowalczyk (2016–2020). Apart from providing advice to the Rector and the academic community, the former Rectors will comprise the new jury of Pro Scientia Et Arte award. The Council will also give recommendations on awarding the honorary doctorate degree or distinguished professor title.

Łańcuch rektorski

return to top